The rest of my Week in the Life Album

You know my post from two days ago? Ali is doing the project again this year, and happened to invite people to participate the very next day after I posted about my album. I’m so in!

But she also asked if those of us who have done the project, would post pictures of our completed projects… So here we go!

Ali (with help from Paolo) made name tags for everyone in her CKU class last year. I used mine to make the cover for my album.


Ali’s original plan called for a lot of stamping, which I didn’t really like at the time. So I substituted lots of little extras in here.




OK, wordpress is being weird and not letting me upload all my pictures, so hopefully I’ll be back later with more pages.


(And just for funsies, here is the old post from last year, recapping our whole Album Day adventure.)


Hey Fans of Ali! If you want to see my 2008 Week in the Life project, you have to go to my new blog!

Here it is:

Jess’ New Blog


Filed under Scrapbooking

6 responses to “The rest of my Week in the Life Album

  1. wow! that is wonderful! Great style. I’m giving it a try this go round. thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Love your completed project! Thanks for posting to Ali’s blog link. You did a beautiful job. Can’t wait to make my own!

  3. jesscabrera

    Thanks, Ladies. :) Glad you dropped by.

  4. Thank you so much for sharing! I love the style of your album.

  5. THANK YOU for sharing this! I found my way to your blog because of this post being linked in the comments on Ali’s Week in the Life. LOVE your format! I am playing along this week and may use some of your ideas – I particularly like the left hand side with the photo of you for the day! Thanks for sharing!

  6. jesscabrera

    Thanks again! Last time we put the self-portrait of ourselves paired with our gratitudes for the day. This time I’m thinking I might pair it with a brief list of the daily routine… ? Still thinking about it. :)

Leave a Reply

